balloonsintheskyblog

Every now and again I’m able to articulate exactly the emotion I am feeling inside. The piece I am sharing below is something I originally wrote for my friend, and co-author of this blog, to use for her business blog. During the month of February I wrote pieces for her business centering on the theme of Perseverance. I am now proud to say that I can write the word perseverance without using spell-check. This blog is the story behind the piece.

I am a runner, and I also do yoga. The two activities complement each other perfectly. A few weeks ago I was indulging in a noon-hour yoga session after having a particularly stressful morning at work. (Turns out that yoga and work also complement each other perfectly…) As I was assuming Dancer’s Pose, which is by far my most favorite asana (posture), the inspiration for this piece landed.

Later…

View original post 202 more words

