TIME

Last year, my wife and I decided to turn our North Georgia summer retreat into our full-time residence. We decided to make a few changes to the property now that we would be living in it year-round.

As I was getting into my car one morning, three of the workers paused from what they were doing and stared me down.

I stopped and asked if everything was ok, and one of the men said, “It’s not fair. You have this beautiful home and a nice car while we are stuck doing hard labor for just a little more than minimum wage.”

I approached the men, and we ended up speaking about building wealth for more than an hour. I shared with them that life wasn’t always this good, and at one point I was $50,000 in debt and didn’t know how I would climb out of it. The men shook…

View original post 476 more words

